WyoPASS - Wyoming Planning Association
WyoPASS - Wyoming Planning Association
WyoPASS menu
News & Events
Skip Navigation Links
News & Events
Legislative Activities


  WYOPASS Planner of the Year  
Megan Nelms, Planning Director, Campbell County
Megan has been a strong advocate of community planning for many years. She currently serves as the Treasurer of WYOPASS and Western Planner, a regional organization of Planning advocates. Megan has served as Vice President and President and has been a committed leader of the organization for many years. Without Megan’s leadership WYOPASS would be less of an organization and we are proud to honor her with this award.
  WYOPASS Planner of the Year - New Professional  
Eric Conner, Associate Planner, City of Laramie
Eric moved to Laramie in 2015 after finishing graduate school at Kansas State. Eric always demonstrates a positive attitude when working with the public and has been willing to step up in support of the Laramie Main Street Alliance. Eric proved to be a valuable member of the Laramie team and quickly took on new responsibilities and consistently performs above and beyond expectations of a new planning professional.
  WYOPASS Planning Commissioner of the Year  
Richard “Rich” Wilson, Chairman, Carbon County Planning Commission and City of Rawlins Planning Commissioner.
Richard “Rich” Wilson has been a dedicated member of the Carbon County Planning Commission since 2006. In addition, Rich has served on the City of Rawlins Planning Commission since 2002. Rich has demonstrated a commitment to sound planning principles and support for local planning efforts. Rich is always a strong ambassador of planning and understands the important role of the Planning Commission when representing the public interest.
Western Planner Sheldon D. Gerber Merit Award for Excellence in Environmental Planning (Project Category)
City of Casper, Wyoming
Generation Casper Comprehensive Plan
Western Planner Rural Innovation Award - Honorable Mention
Sheridan Joint Planning Area - Land Use Plan 2017
City of Sheridan and Sheridan County, Wyoming
Orion Planning & Design
Western Planner Lester Award
Matt Ashby, Ayres Associates
For His Extinguished Concurrent Service as both the Planning Director for Cheyenne WY and President of the Western Planner.  



Document List

Dealing with the New Activists—What Planners Should Know

Road Diet Study